About Alumni Access

Graduating student users are automatically qualified for extended Alumni network access when they leave Concordia. The extended access, defined below, is maintained as long as the account is active.

Alumni accounts are retained for up to one (1) year after our last indication of account activity. After that point, they are purged from our systems. All data associated with the account will be permanently lost at that time. Accounts may be reactivated if an alumni user returns as an active student or employee in the future; however, no data recovery will be possible.

A user is considered Alumni after one full Fall or Spring semester where that user has not been registered for classes and has received a degree from Concordia University - Portland. Upon being added to the Alumni classification, all user space (H: drive) contents will be removed, therefore it is important that you remove any important content before you leave.

Extended Access

This extended network access does include:
  • Access to computer labs
  • Student E-mail Access
  • Access to courtesy print station in the Library

Alumni Access does not include:
  • Network storage space
  • Access to some library subscription services
  • Microsoft Office Products



Printing

Alumni accounts do not have a printing balance, but money can be added to them at the pay station location in the Library. Here you can use the public computers to print as needed. Information on how to do that can be found here.


Getting Support

Contact the Technology Center via email at support@cu-portland.edu if you have any questions or need assistance accessing the network as an alumnus.

Updated Summer 2017